Colorado Call to Action

by
April 11th, 2007

Followup directory & links for John Andrews’
legislative countdown special on 710 KNUS

Thanks for your willingness to get involved as the Colorado General Assembly decides critical issues in these final days of its 2007 session. Matters awaiting decision are a moving target, but the property tax hike may still arise as a late bill, the Iraq war resolutions aren’t yet finalized, and social issues such as the sex ed mandate (HB-1292) and gay adoption (HB-1330) await Ritter’s signature or veto. Your voice can make a difference — see below for relevant links, along with our convenient directory of legislators with email addresses and phone numbers.

For information on bills awaiting action, click here. For a listing of committee members who will hear a specific bill you’re interested in, click here. To search bills by subject matter, click here.

To get the name of your own state senator and representative, use this link, then click on the map to reach your county clerk and there find your polling place, where elected officials are listed. To call legislators through their switchboard, ask for any House member at 303-866-2904, for Senate Democrats at 303-866-4865, and for Senate Republicans at 303-866-4866. Reach Gov. Bill Ritter at 303-866-2471. Or to email him, click Governor.Ritter@state.co.us.

Directory Key: Leaders are listed first, then alphabetical by last names. H for House members, S for Senators, followed by their district number. Then counties represented, then R or D for party affiliation, then office phone number. Finally, email address, which you can click to send an email to that member.

Senate President Joan Fitz-Gerald S16 D 303-866-3342
Boulder, Clear Creek, Gilpin, Grand, Jefferson, Summit
joan.fitzgerald.senate@state.co.us

House Speaker Andrew Romanoff H6 D 303-866-2346
Arapahoe, Denver
romanoff@coloradohouse.org

Senate Minority Leader Andy McElhany S12 El Paso R 303-866-2318
andymcelhany@pcisys.net

House Minority Leader Mike May H44 Douglas R 303-866-5523
mike.may.house@state.co.us

Sen. McElhany (R) & Rep. May warned of Gov. Ritter’s plan
to increase property taxes on the Call to Action special.
Directory continues below photo.

[photopress:radio_may__amp__mac_041107.JPG,thumb,pp_image]

Balmer, David G H39 Arapahoe R 303-866-2950
david.balmer.house@state.co.us

Benefield, Debbie H29 Jefferson D 303-866-2950
debbie.benefield.house@state.co.us

Borodkin, Alice H9 D 303-866-2910
Denver, Arapahoe
aliceb321@aol.com

Buescher, Bernie H55 Mesa D 303-866-2583
bernie@buescher.org

Butcher, Dorothy H46 Pueblo D 303-866-2968
no email

Bacon, Bob S14 Larimer D 303-866-4841
bob.bacon.senate@state.co.us

Boyd, Betty S21 Jefferson D 303-866-4857
betty.boyd.senate@state.co.us

Brophy, Greg S1 R 303-866-6360
Cheyenne, Elbert, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan Morgan, Phillips, Prowers, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
greg@gregbrophy.net

Cadman, Bill H15 El Paso R 303-866-5525
bill.cadman.house@state.co.us

Carroll, Morgan H36 Arapahoe D 303-866-2942
morgancarroll@webaccess.net

Carroll, Terrance H7 Denver D 303-866-2909
terrance.carroll.house@state.co.us

Casso, Edward H32 Adams D 303-866-2964
no email

Cerbo, Mike H2 Denver D 303-866-2911
mpcerbo@yahoo.com

Curry, Kathleen H61 D 303-866-2945
Eagle, Garfield, Gunnison,Hinsdale, Pitkin
kathleencurry@montrose.net

Fischer, Randy H53 Larimer D Cap: 303-866-2917
randy.fischer.house@state.co.us

Frangas, K.Jerry H4 Denver D Cap: 303-866-2954
kjerry.frangas.house@state.co.us

Gagliardi, Sara H27 Jefferson D 303-866-2962
sara.gagliardi.house@state.co.us

Gallegos, Rafael L H62 D 303-866-2916
Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Huerfano, Mineral, Pueblo, Rio Grande, Saguache
rafael.gallegos.house@state.co.us

Garcia, Michael H42 Arapahoe D 303-866-3911
michael@michaelgarcia.info

Gardner, Bob H21 R 303-866-2191
Fremont, El Paso
bob.gardner.house@state.co.us

Gardner, Cory H63 R 303-866-2906
Adams, Cheyenne, Crowley, Kiowa, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Morgan, Washington, Yuma
cory.gardner.house@state.co.us

In leading off the Call to Action special, Rep. Cory Gardner (L)
warned of “leap to the left” by this year’s legislature.
Directory continues below photo.

[photopress:radio_gardner_041107.JPG,thumb,pp_image]

Gibbs, Dan H56 D 303-866-2952
Eagle, Lake, Summit
dan.gibbs.house@state.co.us

Green, Gwyn H23 Jefferson D 303-866-2951
gwyngreen@yahoo.com

Gordon, Ken S35 D 303-866-3341
Arapahoe, Denver
ken@kengordon.com

Groff, Peter C. S33 D 303-866-4864
Adams, Denver
peter.groff.senate@state.co.us

Hicks, Stella Garza H17 El Paso R 303-866-3069
stella.hicks.house@state.co.us

Hodge, Mary H30 Adams D 303-866-2912
maryhodge@aol.com

Hagedorn, Bob S29 Arapahoe D 303-866-4879
SenBob@msn.com

Harvey, Ted S30 Douglas R 303-866-4881
ted.harvey.senate@state.co.us

Isgar, Jim S6 D 303-866-4884
Archuleta,Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, San Juan, San Miguel
isgarsenate@frontier.net

Jahn, Cheri H24 Jefferson D 303-866-5522
ceri.jahn.house@state.co.us

Judd, Joel H5 Denver D 303-866-2925
joeljudd@aol.com

Johnson, Steve S15 Larimer R 303-866-4853
steve.johnson.senate@state.co.us

Kefalas, John H52 Larimer D 303-866-4569
john.kefalas.house@state.co.us

Kerr, Andrew H26 Jefferson D 303-866-2923
akerrhd26@earthlink.net

Kerr, James E H28 Jefferson R 303-866-2939
james.kerr.house@state.co.us

King, Steve H54 R 303-866-3068
Delta, Mesa
steve.king.house@state.co.us

Keller, Maryanne “Moe” S20 Jefferson D 303-866-4856
moe.keller.senate@state.co.us

Kester, Ken S2 R 303-866-4877
Baca, Bent, Crowley, Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Las Animas, Otero, Pueblo
ken.kester.senate@state.co.us

Kopp, Mike S22 Jefferson R 303-866-4859
mike.kopp.senate@state.co.us

Gulf War veteran Mike Kopp (L) debated Senate Majority Leader
Ken Gordon (C) about the latter’s anti-Iraq War resolution
in one segment of the Call to Action special.
Directory continues below photo.

[photopress:radio_gordon__amp__kopp_041107.JPG,thumb,pp_image]

Labuda, Jeanne H1 D 303-866-2966
Arapahoe, Denver, Jefferson
No email

Lambert, Kent H14 El Paso R 303-866-2937
kent.lambert.house@state.co.us

Levy, Claire H13 D 303-866-2578
Boulder, Clear Creek, Gilpin
claire.levy.house@state.co.us

Liston, Larry G H16 El Paso R 303-866-2965
larry.liston.house@state.co.us

Looper, Marsha H19 El Paso R 303-866-2946
marsha.looper.house@state.co.us

Lundberg, Kevin H49 R 303-866-2907
Larimer, Weld
kevin@kevinlundberg.com

Madden, Alice H10 Boulder D 303-866-2348
alice.madden.house@state.co.us

Marostica, Don H51 Larimer R 303-866-2947
No email

Marshall, Rosemary H8 Denver D 303-866-2959
rosemary.marshall.house@state.co.us

Massey, Tom H60 R 303-866-2747
Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Park, Pueblo, Saguache
tom.massey.house@state.co.us

McFadyen, Liane “Buffie” H47 D 303-866-2905
Fremont, Pueblo
buffie2006@hotmail.com

McGihon, Anne L. H3 D 303-866-2921
Arapahoe, Denver
anne.mcgihon.house@state.co.us

McKinley, Wes H64 D 303-866-2398
Baca, Bent, Huerfano, Las Animas, Otero, Prowers
wes.mckinley.house@state.co.us

McNulty, Frank H43 Douglas R 303-866-2936
No email

Merrifield, Michael H18 El Paso D 303-866-2932
michael.merrifield.house@state.co.us

Mitchell, Victor H45 R 303-866-2948
Douglas, Teller
victor.mitchell.house@state.co.us

May, Ron S10 El Paso R 303-866-2737
senatormay@ronmay.org

Mitchell, Shawn S23 R 303-866-4876
Adams, Broomfield, Weld
shawn.mitchell.senate@state.co.us

Morse, John P. S11 El Paso D 303-866-6364
john.morse.senate@state.co.us

Peniston, Cherylin H35 Adams D 303-866-2843
cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us

Pommer, Jack H11 Boulder D 303-866-2780
jack.pommer.house@state.co.us

Primavera, Dianne H33 D 303-866-4667
Adams, Boulder, Broomfield, Weld
dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

Penry, Joshua “Josh” S7 R 303-866-3077
Garfield, Mesa
joshpenry@gmail.com

Rice, Joe H38 D 303-866-2953
Arapahoe, Jefferson
joe.rice.house@state.co.us

Riesberg, Jim H50 Weld D 303-866-2929
jim.riesberg.house@state.co.us

Roberts, Ellen H59 R 303-866-2914
Archuleta, La Plata, Montezuma, San Juan
ellen.roberts.house@state.co.us

Rose, Ray H58 R 303-866-2955
Delta, Dolores, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel
ray.rose.house@state.co.us

Renfroe, Scott W. S13 Weld R 303-866-4451
scott.renfroe.senate@state.co.us

Romer, Chris S32 D 303-866-4852
Denver, Jefferson
chris.romer.senate@state.co.us

Solano, Judy H31 Adams D 303-866-2918
judy.solano.house@state.co.us

Sonnenberg, Jerry H65 R 303-866-3706
Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Weld
jerry.sonnenberg.house@state.co.us

Soper, John F H34 Adams D 303-866-2931
john.soper.house@state.co.us

Stafford, Debbie H40 R 303-866-2944
Arapahoe, Elbert
debbie.stafford.house@state.co.us

Stephens, Amy H20 El Paso R 303-866-2924
amy.stephens.house@state.co.us

Summers, Ken H22 Jefferson R 303-866-2927
ken.summers.house@state.co.us

Swalm, Spencer H37 Arapahoe R 303-866-5510
spencer.swalm.house@state.co.us

Sandoval, Paula E. S34 Denver D 303-866-4862
paula.sandoval.senate@state.co.us

Schultheis, David C. “Dave” S9 El Paso R 303-866-4835
dave@daveschultheis.com

Schwartz, Gail S5 D 303-866-4871
Alamosa, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Mineral, Pitkin, Rio Grande, Saguache
gail.schwartz.senate@state.co.us

Shaffer, Brandon C. S17 Boulder D 303-866-5291
brandon@brandonshaffer.com

Spence, Nancy S27 Arapahoe R 303-866-4883
nancyspence@qwest.net

Todd, Nancy H41 D 303-866-2919
Arapahoe, Denver
nancy.todd.house@state.co.us

Takis, Stephanie S25 Adams D 303-866-4855
stephanie.takis.senate@state.co.us

Tapia, Abel J. S3 Pueblo D 303-866-2581
abel.tapia.senate@state.co.us

Taylor, Jack S8 R 303-866-5292
Eagle, Garfield, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
No email

Tochtrop, Lois S24 Adams D 303-866-4863
lotochtrop@aol.com

Tupa, Ron S18 Boulder D 303-866-4872
ron.tupa.senate@state.co.us

Vaad, Glenn H48 Weld R 303-866-2943
glenn.vaad.house@state.co.us

Veiga, Jennifer S31 D 303-866-4861
Adams, Denver
jennifer.veiga.senate@state.co.us

Weissmann, Paul H12 Boulder D 303-866-2920
reppaul@aol.com

White, Al H57 R 303-866-2949
Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
al.white.house@state.co.us

Witwer, Robert E H25 Jefferson R 303-866-2582
rob.witwer.house@state.co.us

Ward, Steve S26 R 303-866-4846
Arapahoe, Jefferson
steve.ward.senate@state.co.us

Wiens, Tom J S4 R 303-866-4869
Douglas, El Paso, Lake, Park, Teller
tom@tomwiens.com

Williams, Suzanne S28 D 303-866-3432
Arapahoe, Denver
suzanne.williams.senate@state.co.us

Windels, Sue S19 Jefferson D 303-866-4840
senatorwindels@comcast.net

The author can be reached at John@BackBoneAmerica.net

Comments on this article


  • Heard monday nights show(28 apr). Please hold the line on TABOR spending limits. It’s the finger in the damn of the dems trying to release more funds for their pet liberal causes. Bill 200/167/11: I think ballot measures that amend col. constitution are our acheiles heel – too easy for a large group to vote anual pay raises and other perks for themselves and get them permanently in our const. At least raising signatures needed to 6% makes it a little more difficult.
    thanks for your good work keeping crazy dems in check. mt.

    by Mike Traverso

SPIRIT OF 1776

Unlike any other college and think tank in the West, Centennial Institute at Colorado Christian University, directed by John Andrews, proudly defends both conservative principles and the faith of our fathers. Learn more at CentennialCCU.org

Picture This

pix hugh hewitt

ANNOUNCING HUGH HEWITT UNIVERSITY: Coming this summer at CCU, the Young Conservatives Leadership Conference is five classroom days on politics and life decisions with Hugh Hewitt, then a front seat at Western Conservative Summit 2104. Open to ages 16-20, crazy low price. Details at www.hewittccu.org.

 

EVERY SUNDAY, 5-8pm
Airing on 710 Denver,
1460 Colorado Springs
& Streaming at 710knus.com

Originated by John Andrews
Old shows from 2004-2010
are here at a click.
Current shows are at BackboneRadio.net

Categories