Help these great GOP candidates

Here's the contact information for nine key legislative races as featured on Backbone Radio 10/12, along with a number of others we'll profile in upcoming shows. Weak Democrat performance since 2006 by Ritter and his legislative allies opens the door for GOP gains in 2008 to narrow the gap -- 40-25 in the House, 20-15 in the Senate -- and position Republicans to regain the majority in 2008.

Your financial contributions, volunteer time, and word of mouth encouragement can make the difference in victory for these excellent candidates on 11/4.

PRIORITY REPUBLICAN SENATE RACES

R Seats Being Defended (District Number, Current Incumbent)

(23- Mitchell) Shawn Mitchell http://www.mitchellforcolorado.com/ (8- Open) Al White http://www.alwhite4co.com/ (26- Open) Lauri Clapp http://lauriclapp.net/

-----------------------------------------------------------------

D Seats Being Challenged (District Number, Current Incumbent)

(19- Windels) Libby Szabo http://libbyszabo.com/ (25- Takis) John Hadfield http://www.robertjohnhadfield.com/ (14- Bacon) Matt Fries http://mattfries.com/ (17 -Shaffer) Katie Witt www.katiewitt.com

===================================================

PRIORITY REPUBLICAN HOUSE RACES

R Seats Being Defended (District Number, Current Incumbent)

(17- Open) Catherine β€œKit” Roupe http://www.catherineroupe.com/ (22- Summers) Ken Summers http://www.kensummers.org/ (37- Swalm) Spencer Swalm http://www.spencerswalm.com/ (39- Balmer) David Balmer http://www.davidbalmer.com/

-----------------------------------------------------------------

D Seats Being Challenged (District Number, Current Incumbent)

(27- Gagliardi) John Bodnar http://johnbodnar.net/ (30- Open) Kevin Priola http://www.kevinpriola.com/ (31- Solano) Holly Hansen http://www.hollyhansen.org/ (38- Rice) Dave Kerber http://www.kerberforcolorado.com/ (40- Open) Cindy Acree http://www.cindyacree.com/ (52- Kefalas) Bob McClusky http://www.bobmccluskey.com/ (62- Open) Randy Jackson http://standtallcolorado.com/ (64- McKinley) Ken Torres http://kentorres.com/

====================================================

AND OTHERS WHO ARE RUNNING HARD

While experts consider these races more of a long shot for Republicans, we in Backbone are impressed with the spirit, dedication, and qualifications of such candidates as...

(HD-55 Buescher) Laura Bradford http://bradfordforhouse.com

(HD-34 Soper) Tom Bopp homespeck12@aol.com

(HD-1 Labuda) Tom Thomason http://www.electtom.com/

(HD-10 Open, was Madden) Dorothy Marshall dorothy@davidamarshall.com